Ideal Day

30-Days---Day-3I‘m participating in 30 Days of Lists sponsored by Amy T Shubert (http://LemonandRaspberry.com) and Kam Altar (http://CampfireChic.com).  Today’s (Day 3) prompt was “Your Ideal Day.”

My answers got me to thinking and, not only that, pushed me into doing one of my choices, particularly to listen to “Blackmore’s Knight”. I haven’t listened to any of her albums in over a year. I’ve also been getting a weird message that a ‘dll’ file is missing but it didn’t identify where that file belonged, just that I needed to re-install the software.

I got into my music list and found “Blackmore’s Knight” but I could only play one song at a time. When I tried to play a marked set up popped that missing dll message again. AHA! The missing dll file belonged to iTunes. Now I also remembered that every time I tried to update iTunes it wouldn’t work. So, I deleted my “current” iTunes and downloaded the new version.  It took a couple of tries to get rid of the old one and a couple of tries to download the new and install it but now I’ve got iTunes and I’m listening to all the albums I have of “Blackmore’s Knight”. I figure what removed the ‘dll’ file was when I set another program as the default audio player. Won’t do that again.

What can you do today to make your day more ideal?  It doesn’t have to be a big thing. Just something that will make you smile, even if it’s a smile of relief that you finally did something that’s been bugging you to do.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on March 3, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts, General Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

