30 Days of Lists – Day 8

This prompt is “books everyone should read” but, for me it really should be “books that I remember”.

The first book I read when I was either a sophomore or junior in high school. It was the first BIG, i.e. 3 inches thick, book that I read.  I finished it in about a week. Thomas B. Costain wrote many other historical novels but this one involved an orphan girl and a stallion that was loyal only to her in the era of Attila the Hun when women were bascially chattel and slaves and were not allowed around horses much less ride them.  The author died in 1955. I read the book around 1962.

Getting Things Done is one of the best time management books I’ve read. I tried to follow his tenets while I was working but since I’ve retired, not so much. That could explain why my projects don’t get done.

The other books, more especially their authors, are what I’ll look for in the book racks at grocery stores and WalMart/Target/Barnes-and-Nobel.

The “8” looks upside down on the layout – but that’s the way 8’s and 3’s are in the templates in the kit for the 30Days of Lists.

Day-08---Books-everyone-should-read

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on September 8, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

