30 Days of Lists – Day 10

Prompt was Subjects I can talk about for hours.  From my list one would think that I am rather shallow. But this particular world, Heartshorn/Earthside is very rich with lore and inhabitants.  Perhaps if I actually wrote their stories more of the novels would get written and published. (I’ve finished writing the first one.) I’m getting stuck with the plotting, layout, and trying to use Holly Lisles’ techniques to get the stories down in a tight, fast-paced way. Also I get hampered by that little nagging voice that says no one will like it so why bother.  Revising is a royal pain as well – that’s where I really second guess myself. (That’s where the first one sits.) The second is all plotted out but not written.

Day-10---Things-I-can-talk-about-for-hours

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on September 10, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

