30 Days of Lists – Day 11

Prompt: Things I’ve finished (so far) this year.

Looking at this layout I realized just how much time I spend doing pretty much nothing constructive.  I could have added that I finished one 30 days of lists in March, and also completed one LOAD (LayOut A Day) challenge. But even with those, what have I been doing with my time?  Maybe I can show something constructive (like finish up the scrapbooks for our cruise, trip to Pagosa Springs, sister-in-law’s visit and trip to Bandelier as well as the one for our upcoming trip to Massachusetts, revise my first novel, get second novel plotted out and third novel started, and MAYBE even get the sewing machine set up and two pair of slacks hemmed and one pair mended) in the final 3 months.

Day-11---Things-I-finished-(so-far)-this-year

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on September 11, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The problem is by the time you’re done with chores, there’s not much time or energy left for something else! On a more serious note, my 2010 was like that. I really worked at making 2011 a much better year as well as the years after that. I was so disappointed at how I didn’t get stuff done in 2010 nor did I have much fun.

    This was the post where I commented on how in 2010 it me TWO tries to come up with a list of accomplishments for the year.

    http://livingtheseasons.com/goals-accomplishments/2011-accomplishments/

    Nancy

    • I’m a firm believer in the saying that Dust and cobwebs will just have to stay ’cause babies won’t wait. Or something like that. Basically that a lot of chores can be put off in favor of living.

Leave a comment