December 6

“Favorite Words to Write” started out to be a difficult prompt but then I just started typing words that made me feel good – Love is obvious. But England would not be on everyone’s list. I’m a true Anglophile. I would love to return and this time visit Wales and meet my WordPress friend, Alienora (who doesn’t live in Wales) in real life (and get to listen to that glorious British accent!)  Scratch is a fictional cat in my first book (not published), Shitani is my current black cat (16 years old and the sweetest cat I’ve ever known.) Then there are my husband, children, and my father who’s still with us. All are words that evoke warm and loving thoughts.  I’ve included two scents that release tension in me. (Lavender does nothing for me.)

And Horses.  I’ve never owned one but I’ve been in love with them since the days of Fury, Trigger and Champion (Fury was a tv series about a black stallion; Trigger was Roy Rogers’ horse; Champion was Gene Autry’s horse.)  I used to watch the Roy Rogers show just to see Trigger. Once my parents took me to Albuquerque to see a live Roy Rogers event. At the end of the show, Roy rode around the arena and shook hands with “everyone”. I tried to touch Trigger’s head; I didn’t really care about Roy.  Sometimes it’s funny the things we remember from our childhood.

Dec-06

I think of myself as being creative so the word ‘create’ is on my list. “Sleep” evokes the feeling of soft cool sheets,  a plush electric blanket pre-warmed for winter, and the soft pillow that cradles my head. Instant soothe.

So, while I enjoyed writing these words, I’m not sure they are words I’d write just for the physical act of writing them. I write them for what they represent to me.  Maybe I should have crossed out “to write.”

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on December 6, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh, that’s lovely, Francine, very touching – real free association with the loveliness of words. I hope we WILL meet one day. xxx

  2. I think this turned out better than I expected. Wales has been on my bucket list for a few years. Now the trick is going to be convincing DH to take the long plane rides again. We’re not cruising the Mediterranean this year partly because of the flight from Eastern US to Barcelona (plus I have no real desire to see Spain, Majorca, or Italy. Germany, Austria and Greece, perhaps.)

Leave a Reply

