December 16

Today’s prompt: I will

Of course this is a to-do list.

  1. Tomorrow is my TOPS Chapter’s Christmas party so I have to have everything ready. Luckily there are only 9 of us in the chapter so things shouldn’t take too long.
  2. I’ve already given one person their card as she won’t be there which leaves 7 cards to sign – they’re all homemade but it shouldn’t be too hard to determine who gets what.
  3. I have to wrap the present for the grab-gift game where we all have a number and from that number we get to chose a wrapped gift, or, if we’re not the first one and we like what someone else got – we get to steal it from that person. That person then has to either open a new gift or steal another – they can’t steal back what you stole from them until the next round.  No gift can be stolen more than 3 times. (Sometimes if we didn’t do that the game would never end.)
  4. I have to make and wrap the secret Santa gift, too.
  5. When I shipped the presents to my kids yesterday, I forgot to take the peanut brittle we’d made last week for them.  So that has to go out as well. That involves a trip up town.
  6. I/We’ve received some cards from people out of town so I need to get cards off to them today, too. Combine that with number 5.
  7. Then I’d like to make another batch of peanut brittle for us today.  Actually we haven’t had any so far (we were good) so this is our batch.
  8. For house decorating I’m going to put up the Avon Creche on our buffet. (But first I have to clear it off so there’s room.) I’ll try to get a picture using my Nikon instead of my cell phone. DH has already put up the outside lights and the tree; he just has to decorate it.
  9. And finally, if I still am in the mood by then, I need to work on my priorities for next year. I’d like to finish up a lot of my current projects and start others.

Dec-16

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on December 16, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

