December 28

Prompt: Today I Choose to

When I was getting the layout for today’s prompt, I noticed I’d missed creating one for tomorrow.  So after finishing today’s, I grabbed the one for last Monday, the 22nd, removed the prompt and my responses, moved the slider to the 29th and saved it as the Dec 29 layout. Glad I didn’t wait until tomorrow – would have put my day off kilter.

Dec-28

Laundry is already working – one load in the dryer, one in the wash, towels waiting in the bedroom and sheets still on the bed.  Hopefully will be done before lunch.

Yesterday when I worked on planning Brede in Scrivener, I got a total of 12 (out of 20) Chapters identified, wrote a synopsis for 22 scenes and identified 22 more scenes, identified one new Character, and know of at least one more – a goblin’s wife. My commitment doesn’t even start until Jan 1.  I’m hoping I’ll have a synopsis for all scenes by then and most characters and places “fleshed” out.

I worked in the craft room yesterday, found the parts to an unfinished Christmas card and put them all in a bag to finish later. I gathered the rest of that Hunky Dory kit (Christmas Cuties) and returned it to its package, and got the various scraps into either the cardstock or patterned paper files, wound a length of baker’s twine and put the label back on it.  Need to find all the stuff for the new Fresh Start class from Simple Scrapper that starts on the first. Managed to find the two Martha Stewart binders I got for tracking my scrapbooking and card making efforts while cleaning in the craft room yesterday.

Sundays I visit my father after lunch. I’ll see him twice this week since DH and I will see him on Thursday  – my birthday when he makes my cake (Devils Food cake with 7-minute icing.) I make his (same type) in late May for his birthday.

While getting ready for Christmas dinner before my father arrived, I grabbed the extraneous “stuff” in the main bath and put it in a box which I put in the craft room.  Now I can’t move around easily in the craft room, so the box has to be emptied and the “stuff” dealt with. (There’s other impediments on the floor as well, but that’s the largest one.)

Already got the flatware out of the dishwasher, just need to get the dishes out.

Lunch today: Cream of Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese and Bacon (from the Christmas turkey) sandwiches – yummmmmmmmm.

I’ve taken a nap the last two days. Unfortunately that kills at least 2 hours of the day. Have to get out of the habit before it’s set. Fortunately, going to visit my father after lunch means it’s less likely that I’ll nap when I get back.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on December 28, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts, Food Related, My Fiction, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ummmmm! Love the sound of your lunch, Francine. Instant salivation from this end! xxx

  2. It’s a favorite for winter. We still have snow on the ground and the temps are quite low. So something comforting and warm for lunch is the way to go. Thanks go to DH for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

