December 29

Prompt: My Daily Routine

(more or less)

Dec-29

  • The first six occur in less than an hour after I get up (usually somewhere between 4:30 and 5:30.)
  • On Thursday, New Year’s Day, #9 will move up to 7 which will disappear until the next 30 Days of Lists.
  • Number 10 is what I should do, but I’m frequently still on email.
  • I never miss a meal.
  • 12 and 13 are also what I should do but the motivation isn’t always there.
  • Numbers 14 and 15 are the last things I do at night (usually asleep by 9:30.)

Yesterday when I worked on getting Brede ready to write, I identified 5 new scenes and created 27 scene synopses (plural of synopsis, had to look it up.) I don’t think I spent an hour on it but might have. I’ve decided my synopses should have the title so I know where I’m going, the characters involved and the location. I’m also thinking I need to put some kind of timeline in place. The whole book will cover about 6 weeks on Heartshorn. That means all my current synopses will have to be redone. But before I redo what I’ve done, I want to get the whole book planned out.  Today I hope to identify the scenes for the final 8 chapters and get several synopses written, maybe 5 of the previously done reworked to include characters and locations.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on December 29, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts, Brede, My Fiction. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

