Writing Update

January 15 – two more settings described.  Starting to learn more about the plants and birds in the area Brede and party will travel. Little hints to bring the reader really into the scenes.

Discovered a synopsis I’d written a couple of years ago – it looks like good material – may help me make this story even better.

When looking through the files where I found the synopsis, I realized I have the Shatterstone Tower Keep product from DrivethruRPG.  Now, every time I go to DrivethruRPG and try to order, I have to clear out my cache and that loses all my “cookies” for everything else (like this blog!) But if I don’t clear my cache, when I try to put something in my cart and then go to check out (even though I’m signed into the site) my cart is suddenly empty.  Too bad cause I’d really like to be able to get a few more things from DrivethruRPG.

I think I’ll try logging on to the site using Internet Explorer.  I don’t usually use that browser as it tends to be a favorite target of (human) gremlins but if it means I can get the resources I want, well…

I didn’t have these problems until I let (paid!!)  TLC to clean-up my 6 month old Alienware Auror4 computer. (Worst waste of over $550 I’ve ever spent!) Probably only needed to delete everything on my Yahoo account (especially the email that I don’t use anymore) and change the Yahoo password.

A word to the wise: If you have an old Yahoo account with Yahoo mail that you’re not using and you start getting some weird emails on Google gmail that have a dot followed by two letters at the beginning (like .sn), go to your Yahoo account, log-in and change your password. Then clear out your Yahoo mail inbox, spam box, and sent boxes. Warning: If you have a Flickr photo account, you don’t want to close your Yahoo account as you’ll lose all your pictures. The two (Flickr & Yahoo) are irrevocably tied together.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on January 15, 2015, in Brede, My Fiction, Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

