Organizational Challenge – Week 1

Progress on the first week.  The very first thing I had to do was create a layout of my scrap “place”.  To me that was the table where glue-and-paper scrap-work is done. So I grabbed my Nikon camera and started taking pictures of the mess.  Thirty-eight pictures later I was done (or mostly done – I didn’t open drawers or dive too deeply into boxes.) I chose three pictures for my layout.  Please know, though, that I don’t do too much scrapbooking with glue-and-paper. Usually I do it digitally.  But for this (and another project I’m working on ‘Scrapbook You’) I created an album and the first layout. The reason for this first layout is to start the assessment process where you figure out where you are before jumping in to rip-and-tear your current process. So I’ve worked on the assessment and now I’m ready to make two cards since card-making is really my glue-and-paper process.

Get-Organized--Before-Layout

(Click on the picture to see a larger version)

 

This is the before layout I did. The mesh in the middle serves two purposes, one is to separated the top of my work table and two to give a sense of disorder and clutter. I used pink letters because that was the only chip board letters I could find to write the word “Before”.

I’ll continue with the assessment of where my supplies currently are and what’s good or bad about it.  Mostly I’m finding, at this moment, that there is too much stuff on the floor and my feet are constantly being stuck.  Luckily, so far, I haven’t fallen down.  Hope I didn’t just jinx myself.

You can see the  larger shots of the photos here:

 


 

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on April 4, 2015, in Organizing, Scrapbooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

