Organization Challenge Week 6 & 7

I worked on May 7th, then again on the 11th, then the 13th and the 15th , each day pulling more and more photos out of hiding.  Then I reached the limit of my first plastic photo box and started a new one, a blue one.

May-7-1-of-3May 7   This is what the drawer looked like when I pulled it out.  There weren’t all that many loose photos; the book is my father’s baby book.

May-7-3-of-3May 7 – the plastic storage box getting fuller.

May-7-2-of-3May 7 – what got put back. I think those contact sheets got put in the front of the blue box seen further down.

May-11-1-of-3On May 11 I worked on another drawer. This one was divided so sorting wasn’t as haphazard.

May-11-2-of-3May 11 the plastic box is even more full.

May11-3-of-3May 11 – The empty drawer.  I still have stuff in three of the four drawers; don’t know if I’ll keep the “chest” or not. The stuff in it is memorabilia or  large photos.

May-13-3-of-3This is a divided box that had two areas filled with pictures in plastic bags of our trip to England and France with my parents in 1993.

May-13-1-of-3The plastic photo box is now officially full.

May-13-2-of-3Don’t know what I’m going to do with this box. It’s photo safe but I’m storing my photos elsewhere now.

May15-3-of-5This is where the last box had been stored – it’s sitting on the left and looks like a suitcase. The other two boxes have photos in them I have to sort through as well.

May-15-4-of-5This is where I’m thinking of putting the white and the blue photo storage but I might put them out in the room somewhere.

May-15-5-of-5This is my next area in the room to clean out. The basket is cards my husband and/or I have received during our 34 years of marriage.  My next step is to start organizing my embellishments but also still work on pictures.

May-17Today May 17.  I’ve also been trying to work on my Father’s Day cards. I’m having difficulty on selecting a design. I’ve pulled out some things (like a Happy Father’s Day stamp) and looked in my collection of card instructions so now my table is a mess, again.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on May 17, 2015, in Greeting Cards, Organizing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

