List 18

9-18-layout

Prompt – My Travel Essentials

None of mine are very odd. I will do laundry on a ship if I have to; but I’d rather not. And since the ship uses industrial washes and dryers, I’m leery of letting them wash my bras (I may wash mine in the washer (in warm water) at home – but I hang them up to dry. They last longer that way.) On one trip we went on, we (my DH and I) got out the full trip’s worth of matching t-shirts (a favorite souvenir) a few days before we needed to pack. When we got to the hotel after the flight to our departure port, we discovered that DH hadn’t packed his.  So we had to buy two matching t-shirts for each of us  (for our first day at sea and first day in port) in Ft. Lauderdale and two matching on every island that we stopped at.  Another time, I forgot to pack his underwear. Ooops! Good thing it wasn’t a cruise and there was a WalMart handy. The rest is just what we’d need normally.

 

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on September 21, 2015, in 30 Days of LIsts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

