I have a blog?

It’s now past the middle of April, 2016 and I haven’t added much to my blog.  What can I say – stuff happens.

It appears that my theme might not be WP any more. Correction it is.  The composition screen is different in any case.

Now I’m getting the urge to write but it might not be the best use of my time right now.  I have a convention to go to in less than a month and I need to update a scrapbook before then to take with me. My craft room is a total disaster and I have nowhere in that room to do any scrapping which means I really should get in there before I go to TOPS this morning so I can truthfully say I’m working on it.

Since the first of January I have completed 30 Days of Lists in March. I got the taxes done before we left on our cruise on April 9.  We’re not getting any refunds; we had to pay. And we went on a cruise with Bobby Box, our favorite “Disk Jockey” on the radio station 98.5 Big Oldies. There were 35 of us and we stopped at two places we’d never been to, Rohatan Honduras and Belize plus one place we’ve been to twice before, Cozumel. There were some hiccups along the way but in general everything went fine.  Our largest piece of luggage should arrive by Friday. Luckily the dirty clothes were in my large suitcase and I’ve washed them and put them away. But my make-up is in the large suitcase; but I seldom wear make-up so that’s not an issue other than I don’t have it.  I think my real gem jewelry is in that bag as well.

So, far warning, I may not post again for a while.  I’ve still got three trips to take before Christmas and have to do things to prepare for them.

Sometimes being retired can be rather stressful.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on April 20, 2016, in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

