OMG – I’ve only got three weeks before SRD

In two weeks, May 13, SRD (State Recognition Day for New Mexico TOPS Chapters) will start.  This year’s theme is “Thanks for the Memories” and chapters are encouraged to bring their chapter scrapbooks to display for others.

I’m the chapter “historian” now and the scrapbook needs to be brought up to date.  The last entry was sometime in the 80’s, I think. I joined the local TOPS chapter sometime in the 80’s but didn’t really start with the program until the late 90’s or early 2000’s.

I have some pictures from as early as 2007 (166 to be exact but several are duplicates or member pictures for our “Tail-cutting Board.” (I need to get a picture of the board to put in the book.)

BTW – TOPS is a non-profit, International Weight Loss organization that’s been around since 1948.  TOPS stands for Take Off Pounds Sensibly. (You can learn more by checking out http://www.TOPS.org .)

So, I have a plan to get this done and you, my readers, are invited to come along and watch my progress.

 

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on April 22, 2016, in Getting Things DONE!, Scrapbooking, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

