December 27

Prompt – Things that Happened Yesterday

Dec-27

It was a very quiet day. The most significant part for me was working on the Commitment I made on/at Yule (Dec 21) to finish Brede and revise Ruby and get them published in 2015.

So far on Brede I have:

  • Six of twenty chapters identified.
  • 22 of 111 (more or less) scenes identified.
  • 14 Characters identified (there’s one more I thought had a bigger role but isn’t in my notes yet.)
    • 3 fully described
    • 1 partially described
    • 10 place holders
  • 8 Settings identified – there are several more that need to be added but I don’t know how many – as the chapters and scenes are identified, I’ll add the additional  places.
    • 3 described
  • Research on Ravens started
    • 10 Fascinating Facts about Ravens.

I’ll get the remaining chapters and scenes identified before the New Year as well as the characters and settings at least identified. On Jan 1 (my birthday as well as New Year’s Day) I will write for an hour each morning on Brede or Ruby before I look at email, Facebook, or any classes I’ve bought that start. I will post my progress here on my blog each day with amount of time and, when I start actual writing, how many words in that time I put down. I might even include a paragraph of what I’ve written but not enough to spoil the book.

About frncnseal585

Daughter, wife, mother, grandmother, retired from gainful employment. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs. I love to travel (we cruise, go to Pagosa Springs and take one other trip every year) I like to digitally scrap book (all that traveling), make greeting cards (all occasion & Christmas), write fantasy fiction (got two, maybe three books in the works right now), and photography. I generally participate in most of Kam of Campfire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry's 30 Days of Lists challenges and also in Lain Ehman's LayOut a Day (LOAD) challenges.

Posted on December 27, 2014, in 30 Days of LIsts, My Fiction. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great! Impressed (very) by your organisation, Francine. xxx

  2. Thanks – organization isn’t that much of a problem – actually doing something once it’s organized is.

Leave a comment